Sustainability Committee



Name Term Committee Position
Richard Lathrop
2022 - 2024
Kermit Hovey 2023 - 2025 Citizen, Vice-chair
Kristie Pulvermacher 2023 - 2025 Citizen, Chair
Anthony Braus 2023 - 2025 Citizen
Scott Harrington 2022 - 2024 Citizen
Debra Weitzel
2022 - 2024
Dean Krahn 2023 - 2025 Citizen
Laura Buchholz 2022 - 2024   Citizen
Shreya Ramesh 2023 - 2024 HS Student
John Schaffer    Common Council Member
Kelly Hilyard

Sustainability Coordinator


The Sustainability Committee is responsible for researching and developing recommendations, guidelines, and policies for consideration and approval of the Common Council to take advantage of sustainability opportunities for the City of Middleton. The committee consists of one alderperson, eight citizen members, with three of the citizens possessing expertise in one or more areas of sustainability, and one high school student.

Sustainability Webpage